For Nutritional Information Click Here
To view details concerning allergens please refer to our allergen chart, by clicking here.
Why are there carbohydrates in the Sugar-Free Italian Ice?
The majority of the carbohydrates in these flavors come from ingredients such as sugar alcohols and maltodextrin, which is derived from corn. Sugar alcohol and maltrodextrin contribute calories and carbohydrates, but no sugar. These ingredients are important in maintaining the consistency and stability of our products during freezing.
What does Rita’s use to sweeten the Sugar-Free Italian Ice flavors?
We sweeten our Sugar-Free flavors with a combination of sugar alcohols and sugar substitutes. In addition to sorbitol (a sugar alcohol), we also use the sweeteners Sucralose, also known as Splenda®, and Acesulfame-Potassium, also known as Ace-K.
Do Rita’s Italian Ice flavors or Custards contain any fiber?
Most of the flavors contain no fiber or only trace amounts of fiber. Please consult the nutritional charts for more specific information.
Do Rita’s products contain peanuts, tree nuts or peanut oil?
Rita’s now offers M&M’s® Minis®, Reese’s® Peanut Butter Cups, Reese’s® Pieces® and Heath® English Toffee, Snickers®, and Wonka® Nerds® and nut-based toppings as mix-ins. We take food allergies seriously and make every effort to help prevent the crossover of allergens into other products. However, it is important to understand that through preparation and production, cross-contamination may occur. For more details concerning allergens please refer to our allergen chart, by clicking here.
Are Rita’s products Kosher certified?
All of our Italian Ice mixes and raw custard are certified at the point of manufacture. The finished product served at our locations is not Kosher unless the store serving the product has obtained certification. Please contact your local store directly for further information on their Kosher status. Please note, Wonka® Nerds® and Mini Gummy Bears are not kosher toppings.